A hit and run charge is a serious offense that can be classified as a felony depending on the damage. If the damage is under $1,000, a hit and run offense is usually a misdemeanor. If another party is injured, the damage exceeds $1,000, or if you have a previous hit and run charge, the offense will usually be charged as a felony.
Reasons penalties vary:
Copyright © 2016 Lake Ozark DWI & Traffic Law Center - All Rights Reserved
DWI – DUI - BWI - Boating While Intoxicated - Driving while intoxicated, Driving under the influence, Speeding tickets, Traffic tickets - Lake of the Ozarks Missouri, Osage Beach, Camdenton, Miller County Morgan County, Eldon, Lebanon, Sunrise Beach, Laurie, Versailles – Missouri, MO
Lake of the Ozarks