Seat Belt Tickets - LAKE OF THE OZARKS

The Missouri seat belt laws state that the driver and all front seat passengers must use a seat belt when traveling in a vehicle. In addition, the driver is responsible for ensuring that all children under the age of 16 are wearing seat belts no matter where they are in the vehicle. There are also laws pertaining to children under a specific age, weight, and height requirements.

Missouri seat belt laws for children:

  • Children less than 4 years old are required to be secured in a child safety seat, regardless of weight
  • Children weighing less than 40 pounds are required to be secured in a child safety, regardless of age
  • Children at least 4 years old but less than 8 years old, children weighing at least 40 pounds but less than 80 pounds, and children less than 4 feet 9 inches tall are required to be secured in a child booster seat
  • Children at least 8 years old, children weighting at least 80  pounds, and children more than 4 feet 9 inches tall are required to wear a seat belt

Refusing to pay your seat belt tick can result in a collection agency coming after you, more fines, and even arrest. If you have any question regarding your seat belt ticket contact Lake Ozark DWI & Traffic Law Center at 573-302-0897.

Submit A Ticket BTN

This web site is designed for general information only. The information presented at this site should not be construed to be formal legal advice nor the formation of a lawyer/client relationship.  The Choice Of An Attorney Is An Important One And Should Not Be Based On Advertising Alone.

Copyright © 2016 Lake Ozark DWI & Traffic Law Center - All Rights Reserved


DWI – DUI - BWI - Boating While Intoxicated - Driving while intoxicated, Driving under the influence, Speeding tickets, Traffic tickets - Lake of the Ozarks Missouri, Osage Beach, Camdenton, Miller County Morgan County, Eldon, Lebanon, Sunrise Beach, Laurie, Versailles – Missouri, MO

Call Now

Lake of the Ozarks